Bah, bah, bah

At least the Marlins and Nationals are the next opponents.

Win or lose, I have the best time being a Braves fan. I mean, the games I just saw them play in Philly were so much FUN. We lost them both but I seriously am on cloud 9 everytime I see them. I goto the park when the Phils are taking BP and sometimes a Braves player walks out and I call out their name and they look up, smile and wave. It is such a natural high, to see your team come into town, to hang out at the bullpen and watch the pitchers warm up that you watch on TV. It is so FUN!

Dont get me wrong, I still want this division, but you know what? Even if we dont win it, I am going to look back on the season remembering that in the first two games I went to I got to see Smoltz and Thomson warmup, see the Braves pitchers take swings in BP, have Marcus Giles recognize me yet again, talk to Mike Remlinger, get my jersey signed by Brian McCann and Jeff Francoeur, get baseballs from Marcus Giles, Edgar Renteria, and pitching coach Roger McDowell, wave at Tim Hudson and have him wave back, see Oscar Villarreal (Come on, let me have a female moment!), see Andruw Jones get a home run, see John Smoltz pitch as a starter(Last time I saw him pitch in Philly it was as the closer), and take some really cool pictures that I can’t wait to start posting on here. Will get them up within a few days.

Braves aren’t in Philly until the end of July and by then who knows?

❤ julie

4 comments

  1. rbbroadhurst@ucdavis.edu

    Found your blog searching for Braves fan sites. I’m not worried about not winning the pennant this year because the Braves always find a way to bounce back. Last year, they had the exact same record on May 7 (weird, huh?) and bounced back in fine fashion. In 1993 they were 10 game behind the Giants after the All-Star Break and we came back. Plus, I can’t remember NOT hearing about the Mets BRAND NEW line-up that they spent hundreds of millions on that’s going to take the whole thing. Year after year, the Braves prevailed. I’m more concerned about proving to the Astros and Cardinals that we can be formidable in the playoffs. They probably expect to roll right over us now.

    Nevertheless, the Braves have some issues they need to address so I feel a trade is inevitable. If Laroche doesn’t start producing I feel like he’ll be on the block. Reitsma may be out of a job soon too. Any thoughts?

    Rob, Braves fan for 15 years

  2. bdw05@aol.com

    **** TYLER YATES. He is a piece of ****. Git him off the team. Oh yeah, if Mccay Mcbride reads this. You hyave not been worth a **** recently either. I like you. I think you could be good, but not if you play like this. T YATES…please dont agree to come into the **** game if you are going to walk three battters and load the bases in the 7th after Chuck James pitched a **** of a game! Just tell the **** bullpen coach that you dont want to play. I would rather hear you say that **** then you lose a game because you cant pitch a **** strike!

  3. rumplemo@charter.net

    Braves pitching has finally figued out just keep us in the game. It’s these late inning bats that make it all come true ,but if the wood goes so do the braves.

Leave a Reply

